On Friday, I received this delightful package in the mail – all the way from Ohio.  Thanks to Cindy from Grey Barn Designs . It arrived in a mere eight days, not bad for travelling half way around the world (wish it were me, sigh). Here in Perth, I’ve had a letter take longer than that to get across town.

The pack is called Patriotic as the colours correspond to the USA flag which almost everyone knows is red, white and blue. These three colours are in a lot of national flags, including Australia 🇦🇺 . So they will work nicely for me also. Australians are not really know as being overly patriotic, in the same sense as Americans (USA) are. It probably has something to do with most of our major population centres starting off as penal colonies, and that we have never had a war of independence. The former is not such a good thing, but for the latter, we count ourselves lucky.

I am planning to use the pack for a baby quilt, probably using my beloved half-square triangles, and I will add some red, white and blue of my own. Hopefully, I will be able to show the results soon.

 

